Supply Chain Council of European Union |
Supply Chain Risk

Find out who won at this year’s SBR Management Excellence Awards

Over 150 corporate leaders across industries graced the event, with SBR handing out 28 awards.

Singapore Business Review successfully recognised outstanding executives and firms at the SBR Management Excellence Awards 2019 held at Conrad Centennial Singapore on 26 November, gathering over 150 corporate leaders.

On its fifth year, the SBR Management Excellence Awards awarded trailblazing individuals and teams whose initiatives have brought tangible business gains for their company’s operations.

This year’s winners were judged by an elite panel that includes Henry Tan, Group CEO & Chief Innovation Officer, NEXIA TS; David Chew, Executive Director, Risk Advisory at Deloitte Southeast Asia; Lim Wei Wei, Partner and Practice Leader, Governance and Risk at Baker Tilly TFW; Yang Eu Jin, Partner and Co Head of Capital Markets Practice at RHTLaw Taylor Wessing LLP; and Pardeep Singh Khosa, Director of Dispute Resolution at Davinder Singh Chambers LLC.

One of the notable attendees at this year’s awards was Felix Loh Chee Wai, CEO of Gardens by the Bay, who claimed the Executive of the Year for Hospitality and Leisure for his non-stop efforts in recreating the iconic People’s Garden for tourists, locals and beneficiaries.

The full list of winners are as follows:

Executive of the Year

Advertising – Michel de Rijk, CEO, S4 Capital
Business Services – Sudhir Agarwal, CEO, Everise
Consulting – Ewen Plougastel, Managing Director, Accenture Digital
Education – Delane Lim, Polygon Asia & FutuReady Singapore
Financial Services – Kelvin Lim Choong Kiat, CEO, HL Assurance Pte Ltd
Financial Technology – Andrew Ong, Regional Managing Director for Asia Pacific, Flywire
Food & Beverage – Moe Ibrahim, Founder and CEO, Deelish Brands Pte Ltd
Health Products & Services – Brad Robinson, CEO, Ritual Gym
Hospitality & Leisure – Felix Loh Chee Wai, CEO, Gardens by the Bay
Human Resources – Professor Sattar Bawany, CEO, Centre for Executive Education
IT Services – Stephan Neumeier, APAC Managing Director, Kaspersky
Logistics – Jonathan Savoir, CEO, Quincus Pte. Ltd.
Pharmaceuticals – Raman Singh , CEO, Mundipharma
Property Management Services – Poon Da Qian, CEO, BUTLERINSUITS PTE LTD
Talent Development and Engagement – Margaret Heng, CEO, SHATEC
Technology – Shashank Dixit, CEO, Deskera
Transportation – Michael Chiay, Head of APAC, TBR Global Chauffeuring
Travel Services – Nicholas Lim, Managing Director, The Travel Corporation
Utilities – Chang Sau Sheong, CEO, SP Digital

Innovator of the Year

Financial Services – Claudine Heng, Head of Customer Strategy & Direct Marketing, HL Assurance Pte Ltd
Packaging – Ramadas Senthil Kumar, Founder and CTO, Tera-Barrier Films Pte Ltd
Technology – Asheesh Merah, Co-Founder and Group CEO, Antworkz

Team of the Year

Business Services – Everise Corporate Team, Everise
Financial Services – HLAS EXCO, HL Assurance Pte Ltd
Hospitality & Leisure – Sales & Marketing Team, Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Life Insurance – Digital for Business, The Great Eastern Life Assurance Co Ltd
Technology – Marketing Team, PALO IT Singapore

Employee Engagement of the Year

Technology – People Experience Team , PALO IT Singapore

If you would like to join the 2020 awards and be awarded as one of the most outstanding companies in Asia, please email [email protected]

Related posts

Omicron pulls UK service sector growth to 10-month low amid surge of cancellations – business live | Business


Young, black, queer—and enslaved, in Robert Jones Jr.’s debut novel


The Worldwide Biopharmaceutical Third Party Logistics Industry is Expected to Reach $200.9 Billion by 2027